Why?

Image

I have been stressing a little over this simple little blog.  Wondering what about it would make people want to hear about things that are important to me or why someone else would take the time to read what I write.  I was concerned that no one would find any value in what I wrote.  This was probably the biggest stressor.

So, I checked out some websites offering tools to help write reviews (too damn many if you ask me), read some reviews of other people (did they even read the book?), and decided that what truly mattered is that I wrote what was important to me.  That I did it honestly and without malice, and it came from the heart.

Corny?  Yeah, probably.  But I don’t mind.  This is suppose to be about me sharing the things that matter to me, right?  Drop me a note and let me know what you think. What gives you passion and makes you happy.  You never know what you might learn about yourself when you expierence things through others.  Happy Tuesday!  

  “When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy.’ They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.” 

― John Lennon

 

 

One response to “Why?

  1. I get worried about this, too. I fret about the fact that there are many better blogs than mine, and then that there are many better stories than mine, and it’s all downhill from there. But then I realize that I get irritable and fussy if I go too long without writing, and figure I’d rather be perhaps a little insecure and still writing than feel secure by hiding.

    Solidarity amongst bookworms and nervous Nellies! xD

Leave a Reply

